A 60-Second iMovie (That Took 6 Hours to Create!)

Taxes at Work  from Patricia Emerson on Vimeo.

This video of recycling pick-up pays homage to the bi-weekly task of public works employees who make sure our suburban streets maintain their pristine appearance.  Having just returned from a country that lacks the infrastructure and services that we so often take for granted, and even more often bemoan their cost, I can say that it is money well-spent.  I hope I say that here.  My storyboard is available with a brief description of the shots I tried to incorporate.  The scenes, their sequence,  are clear, yes?

2 thoughts on “A 60-Second iMovie (That Took 6 Hours to Create!)”

  1. Hi Trish,

    Great job on the video! I couldn’t hear the music too well. What song was it? I used the same design for my storyboard too. But wasn’t the storyboard supposed to be for the MMP? Maybe I’m wrong. Oh well, nice job once again!

    – Seth

  2. That was really awesome. And what a great idea to use recycling as the topic. I know how you feel about the amount of time it took to make the video. It was by far the most time consuming project yet, outside of the MMP. Well done!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *