Cheaper Textbooks

Because it is imperative for each student to purchase the texts required for the class, the information provided in this short video by Molly Wood from the New York Times may be helpful to you.  I confess, as a professor I receive complimentary copies of the assigned texts.  When I investigated the options presented in this video, however, and in the accompanying article, I became aware of the soaring cost of textbooks for the average student.  Now I better understand why I have students who resist buying the materials.  Check out the information posted here:

In addition, read the accompanying article.  I searched comparative prices for ENGLISH 151 texts using CampusBooks.

Reasonable Textbook Purchase Options

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *